Since its inception in 2011, Snapchat has gained quite an amazing reputation among users globally. As per a report by Statista, by the first quarter of 2021, Snapchat had 280 million daily active users. Now, with such a huge count of users, it is obvious to have accounts that are not used anymore.
If you have a Snapchat account that you do not want to use anymore, it is always wise to delete the Snapchat account permanently. Otherwise, it could be vulnerable to hackers. Moreover, you will also be able to use the same registration information to make an account later after the deleting process of the Snapchat account portal is done.
Now, if you are wondering how do you delete a Snapchat account? Well, we got you covered in this blog further. So, without further ado, let’s begin!
How to delete a Snapchat account on Android- A step-wise guide
Moving further, we will go through a step-wise answer to the most asked question- how do you delete a Snapchat account? The process is simple and easy to understand. Thus, you do not need any specific technical knowledge to figure out how to erase a Snapchat account.
1. Open https://support.snapchat.com in a browser
2. Click on My Account
3. Select Delete My Account
4. Click on Accounts Portal
5. Enter your Login Details
6. Click on the Delete My Account button
7. Enter your password once again for the confirmation
8. Wait for the confirmation of the Deactivation of your Snapchat account
This is all you need to do to delete the Snapchat account permanently.
Things to keep in mind while knowing how to delete a Snap account
You can not do anything to delete a Snapchat account on Android instantly. For the first 30 days, your Snapchat account Portal will remain deactivated. If you log in again within 30 days into your Snapchat account portal since you have been through the procedure of a Snapchat close account, the mission to delete Snapchat permanently will be failed. Thus, you will have to go through all the hassle again and wait for 30 days more to delete your account on this app developed by one of the top mobile app development companies in the world.
FAQs related to how to close a Snapchat account
Hopefully, you have understood the thorough process of how to delete Snapchat permanently. However, there must be a few questions that you might be having. Thus, we are answering the most asked questions regarding how to delete a snap account?
1. What happens if you go through the Snapchat close account process?
If you figure out how you delete a Snapchat account and get it done, it will deactivate your account for the first 30 days since you do it. Later, your Snapchat account will be deleted permanently and you will have no way to access it again.
2. Can users still read conversations after you delete Snapchat permanently?
Well, the contacts you have talked to will be able to access conversations with them even after you delete the snap account permanently. However, they will not be able to see other details like Bitmojis.
3. How do you retrieve your account after 30 days since you deleted Snapchat permanently?
After 30 days of the Snapchat deactivate account process, you can not retrieve it back. The account gets permanently deleted.
He is responsible for marketing programs, brand management, and corporate sponsorships. He thrives on challenges, particularly those that expand the company’s reach. Next to work, Shadow, his dog, immensely contributes to his happiness.
Want To Hire The Best Service Provider?
MobileAppDaily will help you explore the best service providers depending on your vision, budget, project requirements and industry. Get in touch and create a list of best-suited companies for your needs.